Chamber Announces 2023 Scholarship Recipients

The La Verne Chamber of Commerce is pleased to announce the recipients of our 2023 Scholarship Program. Each of the seven recipients, all from Bonita High School, received $500 toward their higher education. We will feature each of them in social media posts in the coming weeks.

  • Danielle Gutierrez
  • Elise Hong
  • Katelyn Roney
  • Amore Mason
  • Malia Manahan
  • Trinity Yang
  • Maxwell Wilder
Each applicant was graded on their goals and aspirations, grade point average, community involvement, work experience, financial need, recommendation forms, and a personal statement essay. Selections were made by members of the Chamber’s Workforce Development Committee.

The Committee supports excellence in education and promotes meaningful business/education relationships with public and private schools. It is responsible for the coordination of the Teacher of the Year, La Verne Scholarship Program and other events or programs determined beneficial for the business/education community.

La Verne Chamber of Commerce

2332 D Street, Unit E

La Verne, CA 91750

(909) 593-5265

Sign up for our eNewsletter

Get Connected